Topic: [HELP] Inputs are not working

Greetings everyone!
I'm new to the UFE community and I was so excited to get the Bundle. Now I got it! Hoorraaaaay big_smile

With that being said, I need some help here. I'm testing everything here, but it seems that there's something wrong with... everything.

The inputs are not working and I get to receive these console warnings everytime!
PunBB bbcode test

I just did things like:
- Replacing InputManagerFile in the UFE Project Settings
- Running Unity as the admin
- Trying to solve the "Cannot open file 'C:/ProgramData/Unity/Unity_lic.ulf' for write." error
- Changing the InputManager buttons

Nothing really worked.

I trully need some help. And I apologize any language mistake, I'm still learning english.

Thanks to everyone and nice to meet you all! smile

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Re: [HELP] Inputs are not working

I get the same error messages.  I also have the same problem!  Is it a bug with UFE?

Thumbs up +1 Thumbs down

I tried to install the asset without Control Freak but it didn't work, too.

Thumbs up Thumbs down

wolfoxyo wrote:

Yes, It's as if you install Control Freak just once UFE is just bugged and will not work again.

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Fighterman wrote:
wolfoxyo wrote:

Yes, It's as if you install Control Freak just once UFE is just bugged and will not work again.

Have you reached out to Dan The author of control freak ? Super helpful guy

Thumbs up Thumbs down

christougher wrote:
Fighterman wrote:
wolfoxyo wrote:

Have you reached out to Dan The author of control freak ? Super helpful guy

I'll chat with him. But is it really the Control Freak that bugs UFE?

Thumbs up Thumbs down

I found a cheap fix.  I installed the Rewired demo.  I took the time to set everything up correctly and now I can control my ingame characters again.

This doesn't 100% fix the problem, but it's good enough for me to test my new characters and stages.