Topic: Game won't play

Hello, I've been working on developing a game and have run into some problems. I am using Unity 4.6. I'm a 3-D animator but have little knowledge in coding, so I apologize if this is a novice question.

Essentially, when I hit the play button in Unity to try and test my game, the game will either not begin at all and only play the level music or the camera will swing low and you can't even see the stage. These are the codes that pop up about 999 times

NullReferenceException: GetRef
MoveSetScript.GetAnimationLengh (System.String animationName)
PhysicsScript.ApplyForces (.MoveInfo move)
ControlsScript.DoFixedUpdate ()
UFE.FixedUpdate ()

and then

transform.position assign attempt for 'MARS RIG FINAL(Clone)' is not valid. Input position is { NaN, NaN, NaN }.
UnityEngine.Animator:Update(Single)
MecanimControl:_playAnimation(AnimationClip, Single, Single, Boolean)
MecanimControl:Play(AnimationClip, Single, Single, Boolean)
MecanimControl:SetDefaultClip(AnimationClip, String, Single, WrapMode, Boolean)
MoveSetScript:fillMoves()
MoveSetScript:ChangeMoveStances(CombatStances)
MoveSetScript:Awake()
UnityEngine.GameObject:AddComponent(String)
ControlsScript:Start()

and then

NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
MoveSetScript.ChangeMoveStances (CombatStances newStance)
MoveSetScript.Awake ()
UnityEngine.GameObject:AddComponent(String)
ControlsScript:Start()

and then

HitBoxesScript.UpdateRenderer ()
HitBoxesScript.Start ()

and then

MoveSetScript.IsAnimationPlaying (System.String animationName, Single weight)
MoveSetScript.IsAnimationPlaying (System.String animationName)
ControlsScript.validateRotation ()
ControlsScript.DoFixedUpdate ()
UFE.FixedUpdate ()

I have no idea what any of this means. Please can someone help me? I appreciate it, thank you!

Thumbs up Thumbs down

2 (edited by roswell108 2015-04-08 21:03:56)

Re: Game won't play

Sounds like you don't have the character set up right.